……..another 25 things you might not need to know about me


A while ago I did some self -analysis, and this is just the first follow-up…….

51 We are now retired but I took a long time to get used to it

52 We now have a lovely daughter-in-law

53 We seem to be as busy as when we were working

54 The weeds in my garden seem to be as prolific as before, even although I do some weeding every day

55 I still can’t do the Rubik’s Cube

56 I rarely get a chance to have an afternoon nap.

57 I have kept a daily diary since 1958

58 Jobs DO expand to fill the time available

59 My hair now looks less like my father’s…..

60 …….and more like my grandfather’s

61 I am more tired than I was when younger….yet I sleep less

62 Lady of the House and I have both had our 70th birthdays, but neither looks our age

63 Am confirmed in my belief that Nationalism and Patriotism have no place in today’s civilised world

64 Enjoy having young people around; it makes me feel very wise

65 Enjoy having much older folk around; it makes me feel youthful

66 Enjoy having people the same age around; it allows me to see if they have mellowed better than me

67 I am beginning to forget how to tie a tie

68 I am not interested in installing Windows 10…..Windows 8.1 is confusing enough

69 I am now reading some of the books I got as presents over the years

70 I now have more ‘old togs’ than ‘good clothes’, which is fine

71 I enjoy the old comedy sitcoms and panel game-shows much better than the modern foul-mouthed ones

72 Love our Quirky Nissan Juke

73 Use my tablet computer more than my laptop, except when doing lots of typing

74 When younger, Could never imagine what 70 would be like…..now I can’t imaging what 80 will be like…..hopefully

75 Still enjoy a good blether and a laugh with friends….the best tonic you can have

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “……..another 25 things you might not need to know about me

  1. Very interesting, Harry, in that I had similar discoveries after retiring myself. The biggest surprise was that work filled up much of the available time. Even though I had supposed I would be playing all the time. I stopped watching TV altogether, and now reserve that instrument only for very bad news. I would be better off without that too… but human nature, you know… As for the young people, I’m happy to inform you that you seem to have more patience than I do. Wishing you both very good years a this side of the life…

    • Thanks Shimonz….I have enjiyed your blogs for several years now and you do not give the impression that your senses or communication skills have lessened with increasing age. I miss the responsibility of day-to -day decision-making, but it is inevitable that we have to lsy some burdens aside!

Leave a Reply

