….help, bees!


I have a rotatable composter, and I usually turn it over about once a month, but have been a bit lazy this summer, enjoying the warmth and dryness.

This morning I went to rotate it, and heard what sounded like wasps within. Turns out it seems like a bees nest, where they found the warmth, dampness and available access through the aeration holes, as very nice place to build a nest. I love bees, appreciate their value to the garden, and have no fear of them , but I might have disturbed a little heaven for them. Should I now leave it alone to let them re-group, or will they go elsewhere?

Leave a Reply

