Troublesome threesome?


I recently went to the dentist and had a tooth removed, to go on a plate….no problem. However at the same time, she (dentiste?) must have caused some trauma to the one directly below. This started to become very sensitive to touch, and a subsequent visit to a young, newly-qualified dentist bore no great fruit as he could not be sure of what was causing it….so with the original pain from the extraction gradually subsiding, I now had a rather worse pain!

However, being the brave boy that I am, I have put up with it, but am now struck with the malady called ‘radiators-in-the-house-not -working,-possible-leak,-and-maybe-large-expense-to-get-floors-lifted-to-check’ syndrom.

……so what can still go wrong to make the triple?…..no suggestions please!!

6 thoughts on “Troublesome threesome?

  1. You are right! These things should come in threes so if I were you I would start looking for something that would qualify as your third… something not particularly troublesome. In my mind, that would ensure you don’t get a ‘third’ fourth! (It makes sense to me!)
    Radiator is a swear word in my house so I do feel so sorry for you all! Hope it’s under the very first floorboard lifted! (It never happens to me but I’m sending lots of good karma your way!)

  2. Thanks daffy…… Our main prob is that we have just had lovely carpets and flooring through most of downstairs and no evidence of drips from the floors which have been left yet to decorate!….bother! However your karma is most welcome!….keep it coming! This subject could produce a number of blogs!

  3. Ah well good blogging material is hard to come by… I think I know that from experience by my lack of regular blog posts lately… I’m blaming the weather. I can’t keep moaning about the snow… people may get fed up. :o) Having said that I don’t want any heating/boiler/leaky house material either! haha

  4. End of blog on this subject!….friendly young(ish) plumber who has worked for us for a while came and helped me get it sorted!…just got the bill to come now! No damage to the house but the garage could now host the Swimming Olympics!

    The only problem now is….will there be a third prob, or has it now be exorcised?

  5. I went to the dentist to get a filling.
    It was a young male dentist who could only work the machines with the dental nurses instructions,he made up for this by making a lot of humphing noises, behaving arrogantly and barking at me to move my head one way or the other.
    He managed to drill a hole in my tooth then the drill stopped working. He then went to ask the other senior dentist what to do, he came back barked at me “get up” I followed him into another room he pointed at a dentist’s chair and barked “sit down”
    While he was becoming more and more agitated pressing all the buttons with nothing happening and me lying on my back on this chair I began to look around the room everything was covered in dust and it looked like nothing in the room had been used for a very long time.
    I heard a loud sigh and then this humph the next thing I knew I was out of the chair telling him I’d had enough of his incompetence and demanding to see my usual dentist.
    Me, him and the dental nurse ended up out in the reception area,the nurse went in to see my usual dentist then came back and informed me that the dentist would not complete my filling I was no longer their patient and I should find another dentist.
    So I had to leave with a big hole in my tooth in a lot of pain.
    I eventually found another dentist to complete the filling which has now fallen out.

Leave a Reply

