Getting back to normal?


I’m looking forward to tomorrw night when Young Lady of the House, and Daughter, return from their sojourn on the sun-kissed beaches of Cala San Vicente, no doubt tanned and relaxed.

I managed to get a lot of work done in the garden when the weather was hot, and the normal cleaning and hygiene necessary in any household was carried-out to normal male-standards…but I have a feeling that they may be subject to some criticism. I never really came to terms with the vast amount of thinking and physical work which the household requires.

I ate on three nights with Son, and two kind families offered hospitality so I did not require any great cuisine to keep body and soul together……thanks are due to them!

So it will be with joy in my heart that I welcome the ladies of my life back to the fold. Not just because I love them both to bits, but I am happy to hand over the reins of the household again, and Daughter can take away Benji the hamster to his own home

My last day of freedom (or solitude if you wish) will be a trip to the beautiful area of Tighnabruaich in Argyll, and then last minute shopping and tidying before heading to the Airport.

BUT WATCH HERE FOR WHAT HAPPENS ON SUNDAY!

One thought on “Getting back to normal?

  1. Sometimes i wonder what my husband thinks that i do all day. I am convinced he thinks that i sit in front of the TV all day eating sweets and playing with my girl.
    If only he know. I am also convinced that he thinks that the fairys prep dinner and clean the toilet and make sure the house is ship shape.
    I do notice that if something is in his way on the floor he will just brush it aside with his foot and walk past it. He obviously thinks that the same fairys will pick whatever it was up and put it away as he certainly wont do it.
    Well done for getting the house ship shape. Its nice for women not to be taken for granted sometimes (not saying that you do) and i am sure your ladies will appreciate the clean house and a nice cuppa tea. xx

Leave a Reply

